AECC University College Complete Full Details, Facility, History, Course, Admission, Campus ~

Anglo-European College of Chiropractic University College – World Ranking, Tuition Details, Get An Graduate/ Postgraduate Degree/ Diploma full Details

The AECC University College formally known as the Anglo-European College of Chiropractic. AECC University College is a chiropractic teaching institution. The AECC was a higher education institution offering a Masters in Chiropractic degree validated by Bournemouth University. The AECC offered a BSc in Exercise Science jointly delivered with Bournemouth University and an Access to Higher Education Diploma in Health Sciences. The first chiropractic college in Europe, founded in 1965 the AECC University College has a unique history and a proud heritage. The continued investment in their on campus facilities has contributed to the awarding of university college status.
The AECC were granted their own taught degree-awarding powers in May 2016 and from September 2017 following a rebrand all new students entering the institution will enrol on courses that will be validated by AECC University College. This means that all the qualifications students receive at the end of their studies will in the future be made in the name of AECC University College. Courses that are run as of 17 October 2017 include: Masters in Chiropractic- MChiro (Hons), BSc (Hons) Clinical Exercise and Rehabilitation Science, Access to Higher Education Diploma (Health Sciences) and a number of Postgraduate opportunities and short courses in Ultrasound and CPD Seminars for healthcare professionals.
At the AECC the emphasis was on the teaching of chiropractic. Alongside the University of South Wales and the McTimoney College of Chiropractic, the former Anglo-European College of Chiropractic is one of only three institutions in the United Kingdom to offer chiropractic degrees recognised by the General Chiropractic Council.
AECC University College Details:
Official Website:
Location: Bournemouth, Dorset, England
AECC University College of History:
The university college, which is located in Bournemouth on the south coast of England, was founded in 1965 and was the first chiropractic school in Europe to be recognised by the British Chiropractic Association (BCA). Fourteen students enrolled in the first class at AECC in the autumn of 1965, but only one went on to graduate in 1969. However, by the mid-1970s student numbers had grown so rapidly that the original building and teaching clinic were no longer sufficient. In the early 1980s, the chiropractic community rallied in support of AECC’s purchase of the Boscombe Convent. The official opening of the AECC at its present location took place on 21 May 1982.
AECC University College Student Services and Facilities:
Current Under Graduate courses
Master of Chiropractic – MChiro (Hons) The AECC University College offer a 4 – 5 year chiropractic course in a clinical setting. To qualify as a chiropractor, new students are required to complete successfully the full-time Master of Chiropractic (Hons) degree.
BSc (Hons) Clinical Exercise and Rehabilitation Science The AECC University College offer (subject to validation) the BSc (Hons) Clinical Exercise and Rehabilitation Science degree course. New students are required to successfully complete the 3 year full-time degree.
Access to Higher Education Diploma (Health Sciences) The AECC University College offer the Access to Higher Education Diploma which is for those seeking access to health related higher education courses (degrees) such as chiropractic, exercise science, community health and rehabilitation, physiotherapy, osteopathy or health sciences. This course is part-time (Friday to Sunday) and covers the range of skills required to progress to further study once completed.
Current Post Graduate courses
M.Sc Medical Ultrasound The AECC University College offer a part-time 4 year MSc in Medical Ultrasound in a clinical setting.
M.Sc advanced professional practice (MSc APP) The AECC University College offer a part-time M.Sc Advanced Professional Practice, with four separate pathways: Clinical Sciences, Paediatric Musculoskeletal Health, Functional Musculoskeletal Health, Musculoskeletal Neuroscience.
PgCert Professional Development Chiropractic The AECC University College offer a 1-year Pg Cert for those starting out in their chiropractic career.
Continuing professional development courses
The AECC University College offers a range of continuing professional development courses (CPD Seminars) including short courses and MSc programmes. The courses are offered to many different healthcare professionals including chiropractors, nurses, medical practitioners, osteopaths, physiotherapists, radiographers and exercise scientists.
AECC University College Facilities
AECC Clinic
Housed within the AECC University College campus, the AECC University College Chiropractic clinic is one of the largest in Europe and houses 32 treatment rooms and fully equipped Exercise and Sport Performance Centres. The clinic is run by AECC faculty alongside final year students known as ‘interns’. Interns in the clinic perform more than 55,000 treatments every year.

Leave a Comment