Saint Petersburg State University – Complete Full Details, Facility, History, Course, Admission, Campus

Saint Petersburg State University Higher Education Complete University Guide

St. Petersburg State University (SPBU, Russian: Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, СПбГУ) is a Russian federal state-owned higher education located in St. Petersburg. It is one of the oldest and largest universities in Russia.
Established by a decision by Peter the Great in 1724, the university has, since the beginning, had a strong focus on fundamental research in science, engineering and humanities, and equipped its graduates to contribute to Russia’s success.
It is made up of 24 prestigious faculties and institutions, Academic Gymnasium, Medical College, College of Physical Culture and Sports, Economics and Technology. The university has two primary campuses: one on Wasilvsky Island and the other in Peterhoff.
During the Soviet period, it was known as Leningrad State University (Russian: Ленинградский государственный университет). It was named after Andrei Zedanov in 1948.

Saint Petersburg State University Details:

Address/ Location: 7/9 Universitetskaya Emb., 199034, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Saint Petersburg State University of History:

It is disputed by the university administration whether St. Petersburg State University or Moscow State University is the oldest higher education institution in Russia. While the latter was established in 1755, the former, which has been in continuous operation since 1819, claims to be the successor of the university established on 24 January 1724, along with the Academic Gymnasium and the St. Petersburg Academy of Sciences. Peter the Great Key.
Between 1804 and 1819, the University of St. Petersburg was not officially present; The institution established by Peter the Great, St. Petersburg Academy, was dissolved, as the new 1803 Charter of the Academy of Sciences stipulated that no educational institution should be associated with it.
The university is a federal state institution of higher education managed by the government of the Russian Federation. It has 24 faculties and institutes, further subdivided into departments, and other main structural subdivisions including the Sports Department, Rectorate, Gorky Scientific Library, Academic Gymnasium, Publishing House and Clinic.

Saint Petersburg State University Student Services and Facilities:

The university has two main campuses: Vasilvsky Island in the historic city center and Peterhoff (formerly Petrodwits), formerly a southwest suburb, accessible by rail from the city’s Baltic railway terminal. The main building of the university, Twelve Collegium, is on the island of Vasilevsky and consists of a library, Faculty of Biology and Institute of Earth Sciences. The Faculty and Faculty of Oriental Studies is part of the 18th-century Petrin Baroque building on the embankment of the University of Bolshya Neva, designed by Domenico Tragini and originally known as the Palace of Peter II of Russia. Gothini Dover was built. Designed by Giaco Quarnegie and built in the 19th century on the part of the island that is occupied by the Institute of History, the Institute of Philosophy. The Faculty of Psychology is in front of it on the Admiral Makarov embankment of Malaya Neva. The Graduate School of Management, School of Journalism and Mass Communications, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Dentistry and Medical Technology, Faculty of Law of Military Studies and Faculty of Military Studies are on Vasilvsky Island, but on the west side. The city center, located on the southern coast of Neva, has four other social science faculties: the Faculty of Economics is not far from the Chernyshevskaya metro station, while the Faculty of Sociology, Faculty of Political Science and the School of International Relations are historic. Small Convent Building.
Faculties and Institutes
  • Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Control Processes
  • Faculty of Biology
  • Institute of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Dentistry and Medical Technology
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Institute of Earth Sciences
  • Institute of History
  • School of International Relations
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Oriental Studies
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Institute of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Political Science
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Sociology
  • Graduate School of Management
  • Military Faculty

School of Journalism and Mass Communications

  • Faculty of Applied Communications
  • Faculty of Journalism
8th Pass Govt Jobs – Apply Here
10th Pass Govt Jobs – Apply Here
12th Pass Govt Jobs – Apply Here
Graduate Pass Govt Jobs – Apply Here
University Admit Card – Download
University Exam Time Table – Download
University Exam Result Check Here
Govt Jobs Notification (50000+ Posts)

Leave a Comment